Monday, April 4, 2011

Ryan Avoids Madden Curse

Matty Ryan has officially avoided the Madden curse by losing to Peyton Hillis in the second round of voting for the cover of Madden '12. In case you're interested, the elite eight are Peyton Hillis, Aaron Rogers, Danny Woodhead, Jamaal Charles, Michael Vick, Pat Willis, Drew Brees and Adrian Peterson. Michael Vick has received the most votes so far, and it is likely that he will be the eventual winner.

I have to say that I'm really happy that Ryan won't have to deal with the curse, but losing to Peyton Hillis has to hurt. I mean come ON Atlanta! Get behind our boy Ryan on these internet votes.


  1. *incredibly proud that a Cleveland Brown is in the Elite Eight*

    It's Peyton, though. Not Payton.


  2. My bad...I'll fix it up right away


Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.